Going back to China

When I was in China last, it was 2007. I look back on that trip as an applied globalization experience. We were in Shanghai visiting the German part of our Lebanese American family when my New Zealand baby daughter who has born and lives in Switzerland was taken ill from catching pneumonia in New Zealand while visiting her Lebanese relatives, so a Swedish Doctor from lapland, who was working at the hospital in Shanghai cured my child. I stayed in the hospital with Monya for the better part of the trip, and witnessed first hand the excellence of Chinese nurses. I am looking forward to seeing what changed in Shanghai in two years, how many new futuristic buildings have been erected, how the people feel aboutDSC00853 cars invading their lives, and starbucks coffee shops mushrooming everywhere. I will keep you posted on what I find in this most fascinating of Asian cities.

This entry was posted in pre amble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

